Serving all the communities of the Buckeye Lake Region

Licking County residents encouraged to vote for Soil & Water Supervisors

NEWARK – Landowners and residents can vote for the Board of Supervisors now through November 7, 2018.

One Supervisor will be elected to a three-year term commencing on January 1, 2020.  Candidates are David Grim and Mamie Hollenback.

The five-member Board of Supervisors represents our county’s soil conservation and water conservation needs in rural, suburban and urban settings, on farmland and in our backyards and public lands.  The Supervisors voluntarily work with community members and organizations to encourage wise use of our land and water.

Landowners and residents of Licking County can vote for Supervisors three ways:

• Via absentee ballot until 3 p.m. November 6, 2019 at the Licking Soil & Water office;

• Via absentee ballot by mail;

• From 5:30-6:30 p.m., immediately prior to the Licking Soil & Water Annual Banquet at The Grove by the River, 840 Hollander Street, Newark on November 6th.

Enabled under Ohio Revised Code 940, soil and water conservation districts are political subdivisions of the State of Ohio organized along countyboundaries.  Licking Soil & Water receives non-mandated funding from the Licking County Board of Commissioners, local municipalities and from the state as match funding.  Licking Soil & Water’s mission is to promote conservation of natural resources through local leadership, education and technical assistance.

For more information about the candidates and voting, contact Licking Soil & Water,, 740-670-5330.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *