Serving all the communities of the Buckeye Lake Region

Fire contest winners named

HEBRON – The Hebron/ Union Township Fire Prevention Bureau sponsors an annual coloring contest at Hebron Elementary School as part of Fire Prevention Week activities.

Hebron students also visit the firestation during the week. Each class watches a video covering fireand home safety. Following the video, firefightersreview the information and stress life-saving techniques such as “stop, drop and roll;” crawling under smoke; and having a plan of escape. Each student also received a reflective Trick or Treat bag for Halloween. Additional bags are available at no charge at the firestation.

Each class winner in the coloring contest receives a trophy. The overall grade winner receives a ride to school on a firetruck.

Coloring contest winners:

• Kindergarten: (Mrs. Blain) – Lucie Arnott; (Mrs. Boland) – Katie Chittum; (Mrs. Carignan) – Abbie Phillips; (Mrs. Deavers) – Avery Maples; (Mrs. Fellows) – Sara Cunningham; (Mrs. Kidwell) – Anthony Toskin (overall grade winner); (Mr. Russell) – Dylan Moushey; and (Mrs. Thompson) – Patrick Guerin.

• First Grade: (Ms. Conner) – Scott Hartman; (Mrs. Kimball) – Sabrina Gullett; (Mrs. Lees) – Briarra Lewis; (Mrs. McCartney) – Tyler McPeek; (Mrs. Schmidt) – Christian Ryan; (Mrs. Sykes) – Bailey Moraine; and (Mrs. Wagner) – Abby Gregg (overall grade winner).

• Second Grade: (Mrs. Barry) – Lindsey Fowler; (Mrs. Clark) – Hannah Amspaugh; (Mrs. Davis) – Andrea Brust; (Ms. Manter – Kristen Aldridge (overall grade winner); (Mrs. Maslowski) – Hailley Moore; (Mrs. Schimberg) – Kaleb Jones; (Mrs. Segna) – Tristan Warthman; and (Mrs. Simpson) – Shelby Graham.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *