More top high school graduates

Sheridan High School names honor students

THORNVILLE – Sheridan High School recently announced its honor students for the fourth nine-week grading period. Principal’s List (GPA of 3.85 to 4.0) 9th Grade: Tyler Allen, Mindy Blosser, Whitney Bobo, Zachary Bunting, Karlie Cade, Carlene Clouse, Rhett Colley, Megan Clum, Makayla Corsi, Kylee Dittoe, Ethan Finck, Phillip Flautt, Katy Foltz, Luke Fox, Mattie Funk, Angela Hammond, Gabby Johnson, Samuel […]

Hebron Elementary School names honor students

HEBRON – Hebron Elementary recently named its honor students for the fourth and final nine-week grading period. Principal’s List Briar Clawson, Grace Richards, Kadyn Beckman, Emily Stokes, Blaine Naayers, Katelyn Moore, Aidan Bowman, Taylor Stafford, Austin Johnson, Ashley Poling, Jenna Beane, Cole McMillen, Roger Taylor, Zander Reedy, Annika Lindsey, Kylie Berry, Emma Graham, Erica Mitchell, Aniya Kovach, Alexis Woodman, Julien […]

Things to do…

Events Dawes Arboretum – Ohio 13, three miles north of I-70. Walk with a Doc – 10 a.m. on Saturdays, June 23. Walk with a Doc was created by Dr. David Sabgir, a board-certified cardiologist who practices with Mount Carmel Clinical Cardiovascular Specialists. The Arboretum is collaborating with WWAD to help encourage healthy, physical activity in people of all ages, […]

July 31 deadline for controlled hunts

COLUMBUS– Hunters wanting to participate in Ohio’s fall controlled deer and waterfowl hunts have until July 31 to submit permit applications for a random drawing. These special hunts are held on selected public areas to provide additional hunting opportunities for Ohio’s hunting enthusiasts. All applicants, youth and adult, must possess a current hunting license and meet the age requirements in […]

Plans to revive ‘Light the Lake’ July 3

BUCKEYE LAKE – Efforts are being made to revive a fireworks tradition dating back to 1957. It was known as “Lighting the Lake” by igniting flares and later a combination of flares and red luminaries to line the shoreline at 9:30 p.m. in advance of the 10 p.m. fireworks show. In the late 1950’s, the late John W. Wolfe, BLASST […]

2012-06-23 E-Edition

Category Pages are limited to 90 days. Please use the archive page or the search box to find older articles.