2013-11-16 / News

Buckeye Lake for Tomorrow names officers, new directors

BUCKEYE LAKE – Charlie Prince, editor and publisher of The Beacon, is the new president of Buckeye Lake for Tomorrow, the 501 (c)(3) organization created to help improve the water quality of Buckeye Lake.

BLT’s board also elected Dr. Steve DeBruin, owner of Feeder Creek Veterinary Services, as president-elect; John Allen of Leib’s Island, secretary; and Rod Lake, Cranberry Bay, treasurer. Tom Green of Heron Bay, the 2013 president, will remain on the BLT executive committee, as past president. Merv Bartholow, of Harbor Hills, a founding board member, serves as lake coordinator.

New additions to the board include Matt Baumann of Harbor Hills, and Tyler Gorman of Buckeye Lake.

Return to top